Follow Books Teacup and Reviews on WordPress.com
Weekly wrap up
Wrap-Up

Weekly Wrap Up #WeekinReading

Weekly wrap up

Hello Readers! I hope you all are well and had great week. My week had been much better. I read 2 books and now that we were going out for shopping it feels my brother’s marriage is nearing real fast even though it’s in November. We thought to start shopping in case third wave of COVID hits, we would be prepared for marriage earlier and wouldn’t have to worry about things later.

Last Week I Read

Love Life by Nancy Peach

This was good. I liked the concept and theme of self-love but it wasn’t as light hearted as I was expecting because of character working in hospice and male character’s mother was dying of cancer. What I didn’t like was Alice’s monologues and her inner voices. It was little distracting and one of the voices was little too extreme. I also didn’t like how much focused Tess was on her boyfriend’s betrayal. but overall it was was touching, emotive, and enjoyable.

Lord Seeks Wife by Heather Barnett

I don’t know what I was expecting when I started reading this but it was the eccentric characters. It surprised me but once I got over the initial surprise, I started to enjoy this. It was fun to read antics of characters and some scenes were hilarious.

I’m starting

The Sister Surprise by Abigail Mann

Journalist Ava takes a DNA test hoping to discover her roots. Instead, she finds out she has a half-sister … whilst on a live stream watched by 100,000 people. Her boss thinks it’s the perfect click-bait story. Ava just wants to go to Moira’s tiny Scottish village and meet her.

But when Ava arrives undercover as a volunteer farmhand, she realises Moira – who’s her pig-wrestling, chatterbox polar opposite – might not be delighted by the news. And the longer Ava stays in Kilroch, with its inappropriately attractive reverend and ties to her hidden family past, the more complicated this surprise is going to get…

The Sister Surprise is the perfect funny, heartwarming read for fans of Marian Keyes, Beth O’Leary, Sophie Ranald and Mhairi McFarlane.

This sounds interesting and I have seen some good reviews for this one. I had this book for long time but now that One More Chapter is starting readalongs once again and I saw this one on this week’s readalong I needed no more push to start it.

Next This Week

Every Day in December by Kitty Wilson

Two people. One month to fall in love.

Belle Wilde loves December. Yes, she’s just lost her job and Christmas is not a good time to find yourself ‘financially challenged’. And yes, her parents are still going on about the fact that she really should have it all together by now. But Belle believes that in December, magic can happen.

Rory Walters hates December. Whilst it looks like his life is together, he’s still reeling from a winter’s night five years ago when his life changed forever. Now back at home, he’s certain that this will be yet another Christmas to endure rather than enjoy.

But as midnight on December 31st draws closer, Belle and Rory’s time together is coming to an end. With a little help from a Christmas miracle could Belle find the one thing she really wants underneath the mistletoe?

Like Belle I also love December but for different reasons and if you know me you might know how much I enjoy holiday reads and Christmas books. I can’t wait to see how these two opposite people going to fall in love in December.

Links I enjoyed

Blog Tour & Book Review: Mark of the Wicked by Georgia Bowers @The Reading Chemist
#BlogTour #Review : Line by Niall Bourke @ BookLoverWorm
The Midnight Library by Matt Haig #audiobook #review @ snazzy books
#AudioBookReview – Dying to Meet You by Rich Amooi @ Secret Library Book Blog
4 THINGS THAT MAKE ME DNF A BOOK @pages unbound
The Origins of Iris by Beth Lewis @JO’S BOOK BLOG
Don’t Ask a Reader These Questions… @ SATABDI MUKHERJEE

Posts Last Week

On the Seventh Day by Mark Wilson – Blog Tour / Excerpt
10 Favourite Tropes – Book Disussion
The Barrister and the Letter of Marque by Todd M. Johnson – Book Review
Settings I Love in Books – Book Discussion
The Taking of Jake Livingston by Ryan Douglass – Book Review

Thank you for reading! Let’s chat…

Have you read any of these books or added to TBR? What are you planning to read this week?

Sign-off

Blog Instagram Twitter Facebook Pinterest Goodreads

Sign up to receive email whenever I publish new post-



Hi, I'm Yesha, an Indian book blogger. Avid and eclectic reader who loves to read with a cup of tea. Not born reader but I don't think I’m going to stop reading books in this life. “You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”

17 Comments

Leave a comment

Follow Books Teacup and Reviews on WordPress.com
%d bloggers like this: