Follow Books Teacup and Reviews on WordPress.com
Wrap-Up

Weekly Wrap-up : (21/12/’20) #WeeklyWrapup #WeekinReading

Hello readers! I hope you all are safe and had great week. As I am typing this post this morning my mind is working on my furniture and luggage coming to my rent house and waiting movers & packer’s call that they have arrived. It’s going to be busy week with all the unpacking and adjusting in new house. I guess I’m going to get some schedule and regularity in life in New Year only.

What I read last week –

Warmaidens (Gravemaidens #2) by Kelly Coon

This was immersive and interesting wrap up of Gravemaidens duology. I enjoyed it more than first book. Main character was annoying but little less and there was development in her character as well. We see more of world outside Alu city and more traditions were explored. Everything was perfectly balanced. I would have enjoyed it even more if didn’t have to take so many breaks because of all the work we need to be done before our luggage arrives.

A Study in Scarlet (Sherlock Holmes #1) by Arthur Conan Doyle

I have Sherlock Holmes collection and I started first volume last weekend instead of starting with War Widow as I was in mood of quick read. I don’t remember watching this movie but book was really interesting. Story divided in 2 parts made it intriguing and I liked the layer of Mormonism, crimes of church, and retribution along with amazing intro of main characters and series. I’m excited to read this series at last.

Next I’ll be reading –

The War Widow (Billie Walker Mystery #1) by Tara Moss

The war may be officially over, but journalist Billie Walker’s search for a missing young immigrant man will plunge her right back into the danger and drama she thought she’d left behind in Europe in this thrilling tale of courage and secrets set in glamorous postwar Sydney.

Sydney, 1946. Though war correspondent Billie Walker is happy to finally be home, for her the heady postwar days are tarnished by the loss of her father and the disappearance in Europe of her husband, Jack. To make matters worse, now that the war is over, the newspapers are sidelining her reporting talents to prioritize jobs for returning soldiers. But Billie is a survivor and she’s determined to take control of her own future. So she reopens her late father’s business, a private investigation agency, and, slowly, the women of Sydney come knocking.

At first, Billie’s bread and butter is tailing cheating husbands. Then, a young man, the son of European immigrants, goes missing, and Billie finds herself on a dangerous new trail that will lead up into the highest levels of Sydney society and down into its underworld. What is the young man’s connection to an exclusive dance club and a high class auction house? When the people Billie questions about the young man start to turn up dead, Billie is thrown into the path of Detective Inspector Hank Cooper. Will he take her seriously or will he just get in her way? As the danger mounts and Billie realizes that much more than one young man’s life is at stake, it becomes clear that though the war was won, it is far from over.

Tin (Faeries of Oz #1) by Candace Robinson, Amber R. Duell

Tin is the most famous fae in Oz for all the wrong reasons. Cursed with a stone heart, he is the perfect assassin: ruthless, efficient, and merciless with thousands of kills to his name. When his old friend, Lion, offers him a small fortune to deliver Dorothy to the South for his lover to wear the girl’s head as her own, Tin doesn’t hesitate to accept the unsavory deal.

Dorothy Gale lost everything—her family to illness, her dog to age, and now her farm to foreclosure. The entire town thought she was crazy for believing in a faerie world called Oz, but even after ten years have passed, she can’t help knowing she was right. So when an emerald green portal opens in her wheat field, she jumps at the opportunity to return to the only place she ever felt like she belonged.

Tin wasn’t expecting a grown woman to step through the portal, just as Dorothy wasn’t expecting Tin to have his stone heart back, but Oz holds more unexpected things than either could have imagined. Magic has hidden dangerous lies behind glamour, trapped innocents in curses, and left the land of Oz in turmoil—none more so than the South. As Tin and Dorothy travel together for the second time in a decade, their lives begin to make sense again. Soon, they must decide who to give their loyalties to before Lion takes Dorothy’s head and Tin’s cursed heart is forever doomed.

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa. 


Have you read any of these books or going to read soon? What are you planning to read this week?

wp-1608020799658..jpg

Twitter instgram facebook Goodreads_edited Pinterest Bloglovin tumblr,

If you enjoy my posts and blog, please consider supporting me.

logo Kofi

Sign up to receive emails whenever I publish new post –


Recent Instagram Posts-

Hi, I'm Yesha, an Indian book blogger. Avid and eclectic reader who loves to read with a cup of tea. Not born reader but I don't think I’m going to stop reading books in this life. “You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Follow Books Teacup and Reviews on WordPress.com
%d bloggers like this: