Follow Books Teacup and Reviews on WordPress.com
Review

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading (71)

Hello Readers! I hope you all had great reading week. I finished 3 books last week. All these were short and quick read.

Last Week I Read-

40206399. sy475
22358764

Both were unique and I liked theme of the story. Review will be up this week.

Currently Reading-

I’m not reading anything right now. But I’ll start reading A Summer To Remember as soon as I put my daughter to bed (That mean not until midnight!). Here is the synopsis-

43538324. sy475

Sam lives by the mantra that it is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.
After the tragic loss of her husband, Sam built a new life around friends, her cat Coco and a career she loves. Fending off frequent set-ups and well-meaning advice to ‘move on’, Sam is resolutely happy being single.
But when Sam gets seconded to her firm’s Boston office for the summer, it is more than her career that is in for a shake-up. A spur of the moment decision to visit the idyllic beaches of Cape Cod could end up changing her life forever.
One thing is for sure, Sam won’t finish the summer the same woman who started it…

I read almost all Victoria Cooke books except 1. I was planning to read this as soon as I got NetGalley approval but then Rachel sent tour invite. As the tour is next month I put it aside and started other books. I waited enough now.

Next I will be Reading-

47135261. sy475

Dom and Stacey have the perfect life. Until they meet Tamara. Brilliant, beautiful, she hides a horrifying secret. One that may destroy them all.

Happily married with two wonderful children, Dom and Stacey are living the dream. He runs a successful design agency, she is finding fame as an author of children’s books.

Everything is perfect. But then they meet the mesmerizing Tamara and their lives are changed forever.

Because Tamara is a woman with a plan. She executes it step by step – patient, systematic, methodical.

And as her plan unfolds, Dom and Stacey find their lives slipping out of control. Taking them from heaven into the deepest, darkest hell…

Deserve to Die is a compelling psychological thriller with a heart-stopping ending that will keep you gripped until the early hours. Perfect for fans of K. L. Slater, Teresa Driscoll and Andrew Hart. 

I saw this book first on blog tour invites but I didn’t have time to read it then. Later I read Shalini’s review and I knew I have to read this book. Luck by chance I saw it on NetGalley and was available to read. How can I miss this opportunity.

What are you reading this week? Have you read any of these books or planning to read soon? What do you think about them?
Share you thoughts in comment-box below.

Btr.png

FOLLOW ME ON–

Twitter (2)  Instagram (2)  Goodreads (2)  Pinterest (2)  Google+ (2)  facebook-100x100  bloglovin

Hi, I'm Yesha, an Indian book blogger. Avid and eclectic reader who loves to read with a cup of tea. Not born reader but I don't think I’m going to stop reading books in this life. “You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”

0 Comments

Leave a Reply to Yesha - Books Teacup and Reviews Cancel reply

Follow Books Teacup and Reviews on WordPress.com
%d bloggers like this: