Follow Books Teacup and Reviews on WordPress.com
Weekly wrap up
Wrap-Up

Few changes with blog and life // Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly wrap up

Hello readers! I hope you all are well and had lovely week. My week had been busy. I read two books but barely had spare time.

You all have heard me saying my kid is hyper active and she doesn’t pay attention and all. I had been managing things fine so far but last couple of months had lots of ups and downs. We were losing patience, getting frustrated, letting it out on each other… it made us need to take some action and decide on how to teach my kid behavioural and communication things and how we are going to manage our time with that.

We went to see her paediatrician who suggested to try therapist to check if she has ADHD or autism spectrum or something else that is causing speech delay and that is going to take time, not just visiting but also applying what they say at home as well.

Until now, I had fixed time of posting, of blog hopping, and social media and I did everything actively but now I need to change that. I want to give more time for my kid and that’s why I decided I will post or blog hop whenever I can and if I don’t have time I wouldn’t do it.

I’m going to limit posts to 2-3 posts per week, I going to stop signing up for blog tours as well and minimize Instagram and twitter engagements. In short, I’ll try to keep reading and blogging for fun, doing it whenever I have time, no fix timing or schedule. I hope you guys wouldn’t mind if I’m not interacting as much as I used to.

What I read Last week

The Wolf’s Curse by Jessica Vitalis

This was beautiful, atmospheric, touching and well written middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of The Book Thief. It was about grief and death, written from death’s perspective that reminded me of The Book Thief and author did amazing with narration, plot and theme. It dealt with heavy subjects and complex emotions and yet it was perfect for both young readers and also readers who would like to read book that help in understanding process of grief and death better. Check out full review HERE.

Well Matched (Well Met #3) by Jen DeLuca

I wasn’t planning to read this but I was in mood for something light. I finished this last night. I might rate it 4. I enjoyed this but my thoughts are still scattered and I haven’t started writing review. All I can tell for now, this was fake dating, age gap trope, also with himbo man. The problem here was April. I got annoyed and frustrated with her. I expected to like her from what I know about her from previous books but her commitment issue and because of that avoiding her feeling by labelling her feelings or relation ‘fake dating’ even though it was not after certain point took away the charm. I wanted Mitch and April together even with April’s issues. Mitch was the charm of the book and this was definitely better than second book.

Next I’ll be reading

The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

As a third-year Ph.D. candidate, Olive Smith doesn’t believe in lasting romantic relationships–but her best friend does, and that’s what got her into this situation. Convincing Anh that Olive is dating and well on her way to a happily ever after was always going to take more than hand-wavy Jedi mind tricks: Scientists require proof. So, like any self-respecting biologist, Olive panics and kisses the first man she sees.

That man is none other than Adam Carlsen, a young hotshot professor–and well-known ass. Which is why Olive is positively floored when Stanford’s reigning lab tyrant agrees to keep her charade a secret and be her fake boyfriend. But when a big science conference goes haywire, putting Olive’s career on the Bunsen burner, Adam surprises her again with his unyielding support and even more unyielding…six-pack abs.

Suddenly their little experiment feels dangerously close to combustion. And Olive discovers that the only thing more complicated than a hypothesis on love is putting her own heart under the microscope.

Another fake dating book! And look at that cover and synopsis. I was excited for this ever since I got NetGalley widget and like I said I’m in mood for something light. I hope to enjoy this book with woman in STEM/academia arc.

Links I enjoyed

HOW I USE NOTION FOR BLOGGING: MY ORGANIZATION TIPS FOR BLOGGERS @ Drizzle & Hurricane Books

Review : Raybearer @ An Ode to Fiction

Thank you for reading! Let’s chat…

Have you read any of these books or added to TBR? What are you planning to read this week?

Sign-off

Blog Instagram Twitter Facebook Pinterest Goodreads

Sign up to receive email whenever I publish new post-


Hi, I'm Yesha, an Indian book blogger. Avid and eclectic reader who loves to read with a cup of tea. Not born reader but I don't think I’m going to stop reading books in this life. “You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”

27 Comments

Leave a comment

Follow Books Teacup and Reviews on WordPress.com
%d bloggers like this: